Skip navigation

Hullo folks,

In my last post, I told you all about my trip to Las Vegas. Well guess what, I’m off again. Next month, I’ll be going for Maldives Holidays. Though this is going to be a work trip, I have no intentions of missing out on the fun quotient of it. This is like a double whammy! Two outdoor holidays, both splendid locations, in space of just two months. God has never been so kind! And this time too, I’m making sure I book my package through ZipHolidays.co.uk. These guys are really good and I can safely vouch for their credibility based on my first hand experience. Right now, I’m on a researching spree for my holidays to Maldives. I’ve been browsing all over the internet, trying to get myself acquainted with all the essentialities for the trip. From whatever little I’ve gathered, I understand Maldives is a conglomeration of various islands and islets. It is an Islamic country and has its own special conducts. Though, sadly, most my time would be wasted in unending meetings and baseless discussions, I do hope to squeeze in some time for my share of beach merriment. Though, the company of one’s near and dear ones is always sorely missed, I’ll try to overcome all that (with some outside help, of course!). I’ve already made a list of do’s and don’ts and all the beautiful places to visit. For instance, I’ve always wanted to do snorkelling but was always hesitant. Lying by the beachside, sipping some cool drinks with nothing to do (sure sounds fun!) is my idea of an ideal weekend. I’ve also read quite a lot about Male’s beautiful mosques and their supreme architecture. I may also tell you all that, contrary to popular perception, Maldives’ nightlife is quite exciting, with all the numerous nightclubs that have sprung up all over the country. So work permitting, I will really be in for a good time. Shall keep you guys posted!

And yes any other insights or suggestions relevant to the trip are most welcome!

Leave a comment